Brick Award

The Brick Award is an international established award and presents outstanding brick architecture

Kroyers Plads; facing bricks, roof tiles, brick slips, Brick Award Nominee 2018; VLA - Vilhelb Lauritzen Architects and COBE; Photo:  Helene Høyer Mikkelsen
© Helene Høyer, Mikkelsen

Brick Award

Stage for excellent brick architecture

For more than one decade now, Wienerberger AG has been hosting the international Brick Award every two years, providing a stage for excellent brick architecture and its architects. Wienerberger initiated the Brick Award for the first time in 2004 in order to put this natural building material into the spotlight, demonstrating how exciting, exceptional and modern architecture using brick can be.

Although Wienerberger is the host of the award, it is an independent award and the use of Wienerberger products is no decisive factor for participation. 

More information

The Old Church of Vilanova de la Barca with facing bricks and roof tiles; Brick Award 2018 Special Prize Winner, Category "Building outside the Box"; Aleaolea Architecture & Landscape; Photo:  Adrià Goula

Learn more about the Brick Award

Please find all information on the dedicated website